Anti-Inflammation Smoothie

Welcome to Frenchie’s World!

People that know me personally know that in the last two years I have made lifestyle changes to improve my health. It’s so important to be healthy internally for it to reflect externally. I always suffered from many things (adult acne, stomach issues, acid reflux, skin problems, etc.) It was time for a change. Everyday is an opportunity to do things better and get healthier. I eat healthy, whole foods about 80% of the time and leave the 20% to my guilty pleasures, which I learned not to feel guilty about (for the fact that life is too short to deny yourself things you like.)

Smoothies have become a big thing in my home (my Dad needs one every morning now!) I love looking up recipes and different ingredients that I can use to make my own. There is no right or wrong when it comes to making smoothies, the trick is finding the ingredients that blend well together. I have had a lot of HITS, but many MISSES. I would like to share with you all my HITS of course 🙂

Note: Some smoothies can hold over for a day or two, but I don’t like to drink a smoothie over a day old (especially if it contains chia or flax seeds because the texture gets way too thick for me.)

Lately, I have been on an anti-inflammatory kick (teas, cleanse waters, and smoothies.) Here is the smoothie I made yesterday with amazing health benefits to reduce inflammation. I always try to buy organic, NON-GMO products as you want your smoothies to be as clean and natural as possible because then what is the point, right?

The Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Coconut Milk (Unsweetened)
  • 1 Tbsp. flax seeds (whole or ground)
  • 1 scoop Wheatgrass powder (or spirulina or chlorella)
  • 1 scoop vanilla vegan protein powder
  • ¼ cup mango chunks (frozen preferred)
  • ¼ cup pineapple chunks (frozen preferred)
  • 1 tsp. turmeric (powder or piece of fresh turmeric)
  • 1 tsp. mesquite powder
  • Quarter piece – ½ dollar piece ginger
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • ¼ avocado (optional for texture or can use 1/2 banana)
  • 1 tbsp. coconut oil or flax seed oil (optional add on for extra benefits)
  • ½ cup water (optional if you want a lighter, smoother beverage)

Notes: If you like a sweeter smoothie you can add pitted Mejdool dates or half a banana. I’m not a fan of dates nor bananas in my smoothie. I actually love my smoothies to be more sour/tart than super sweet. I also use only use a 1/2 cup of fruits because I don’t want all the sugar, but you can definitely use a cup if you’re not worried about the sugar content.

One thought on “Anti-Inflammation Smoothie

Leave a Reply

